1How do I create a Vudoir?
To create a Vudoir, login into your account and tap the red button in the middle of the lower buttons-bar.
In the first screen that will appear, you will be able to:
- upload the two pictures between which you want the users of the Vudoir community to vote (you can either shoot them or load existing ones from your gallery)
- write a caption to help the others to understand what is the occasion
- define a time within which you need to get the feedback
- decide if you wan other users to be able to share your Vudoir on other social networks.
Once you have set all of the above, just hit the NEXT button on the upper right corner and you will see the second (and last) screen of the Vudoir creation process. In this screen you can
- see a summary of the Vudoir you are creating
- set the location related to the Vudoir you are creating (you will be asked to grant the access to the location info)
- share the Vudoir on other social networks.
Once ready, just tap on the POST button on the upper right corner and your Vudoir will appear on the timeline.
Trust us, is faster to do it than to read this detailed explanation!
2How can I vote a Vudoir?
Voting a Vudoir is very easy: just do a double-tap on the picture you like and the App will register your vote.
You will notice a little red V appearing for an instant on the picture you voted and, right after, above the picture.
Please note that you can vote a Vudoir only once and your vote cannot be changed once is done.
As you will see, in case you tap on the picture only once, you will see a bigger version of the picture instead.
3What is the Vudoir description for?
The Vudoir description is very important because it allows the other users to understand the reason why you are asking for advice.
Choosing an outfit for a job interview, for example, is very different from choosing an outfit for a wedding.
A little tip: use hashtags in the description to allow users to find specific Vudoir in an easier way. In the discovery section, in fact, is possible to search for posts based on hashtags. Cool, isn't it?
4Why should I set the duration for my Vudoir?
Setting the time within which you need to have a feedback, helps the others to understand your urgency. Imagine that you have to go to a party tonight at 22:00, if you post your Vudoir around 17:00 you need to have a feedback within 21:00, right?
Note: the longest time you can set is one week.
5Can I delete or modify a Vudoir once created?
With the App version 1.2 you can! Simply tap on the arrow at the bottom-right of your Vudoir and you will see both the options. Of course, the features are visible only for Vudoirs you've created.
6How can I share my Vudoir on other social networks?
You can share your Vudoir during the creation (in the last screen of the process) or, once is created, by tapping on the sharing button below the two pictures.
You can also share a Vudoir of another user in case that user allowed that during the Vudoir creation process (in the first screen of the Vudoir creation, to be precise).
Currently we support sharing on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Google+ and e-mail. Pinterest will be available soon.
7How does the Vudoir commenting work?
Commenting a Vudoir is quite simple, just tap the message icon below the two pictures and you will enter the comments screen, where you will be able to read comments from other users and post your comments as well.
We recommend our users to be always respectful of the others, their opinion and the available content. We want you, like everybody else, to feel at home when using Vudoir, so treat the community in the way you would treat your family.
8Some Vudoir look different than the others, why?
From time to time, you will see in your timeline inspirational Vudoir created by our Team. Those Vudoir have the goal of showing you things that we like and to offer you nice occasion to discover new looks, outfits and brands. We hope you will like them.
The inspirational Vudoirs will always be between 0% and 20% of the available posts.
9I don't like some specific content or how another user is behaving. What can I do?
If for any reason you don't want to see a Vudoir anymore or you don't want to see a specific user anymore, simply tap the little arrow on the right of a single Vudoir and specify if you want to report that Vudoir or block that user.
Our support team will analyze your request and react in the most appropriate way and in the shortest possible time.